The Big Hoopla is an Ohio non-profit corporation formed to organize all activities for the Dayton region in and around the NCAA First Four and the Division I Men’s Basketball Tournament. The mission of its volunteer committee is to enlist community support for the NCAA First Four from small and large business, academic institutions, government, civic and community organizations as well as individuals across the fourteen-county Dayton region.

These dedicated individuals meet bi-weekly for much of the year to develop policies and plans that assure the growth and success of the NCAA First Four in Dayton, year after year. Guiding the activities of The Big Hoopla and the many volunteers are the committee leads.

2019-20 Committee Leads

Terrence G. Slaybaugh
Jobs Ohio

2019-20 Local Organizing Committee (Alphabetical by Organization)

April Pollock

Mike Lehner
Catholic Social Services
     of the Miami Valley

Dan Meixner
Brandon Meyer
Chaminade Julienne
     Catholic High School

Rob Anderson
City of Fairborn

Mark Schwieterman
Karen Durham
City of Kettering

Don Baker
Dayton Business Journal

Jeff Hoagland
Shannon Joyce-Neal
Hayley Lipton
Dayton Development Coalition

Brady Kress
Dayton History

Sarah Spees
Yolanda Sanders
Gil Turner
Dayton International Airport

Mary Ann Kabel
Holly Wiggins
Dayton Power & Light

Jacquie Powell
Bev Rose
Cathy Petersen
Dayton Montgomery Country CVB

Sandy Gudorf
Downtown Dayton Partnership

Jesse Grigsby
Enygma Technologies, LLC

Sarah Hackenbracht
Greater Dayton Area
Hospital Association

Laura Elking
Kathryn Oakes
Heidelberg Distributing Company

Brandon Hough
Air Force Marathon

Jeff Coudron
Advanced Running

Stacy Schweikhart
Miami Valley Regional Planning Commission

JP Nauseef
Terry Slaybaugh
Brian Faust
Jobs Ohio

Jay Nigro
Liftoff Entertainment

Anne Marie Singleton
Brett Chmiel
Matt McAlpine
McGohan Brabender

Commissioner Judy Dodge
Commissioner Debbie Lieberman
Montgomery County

Rose Scultz
Nova Creative

Diane Ewing
Sharon Howard
Premier Health

Dan Biedenharn
Robert K. Jones Insurance

Scott Sullivan
Select Tech Services

Michah Newburg
Dan Wolking
Shook Construction

Sean Hohenstein
Cody Scarberry
SpeedPro Imaging

Nick Raines
Total Wealth Advice

Adam Tschuor
Eric Spina
Neil Sullivan
Robby Poteat
University of Dayton

Scott DeBolt
University of Dayton & UD Arena

Wright Patterson AFB
88th Public Affairs Office

Shane Imwalle

Kevin Keeley
Wright Bros. Aero, Inc.

Bob Grant
Wright State University

Cassie Stewart
Krush Media

Rob Lupidi
Danis Construction